Gigi Lamayne releases her highly anticipated debut album, i-Genesis


Multi-talented, multiple award winning, Top Media Studies WITS University graduate, Gigi Lamayne, has just dropped her highly anticipated debut album, #iGenesis.

With the inspiration of “Gigi meets the digital age”, Gigi Lamayne has released a debut album that all her fans will enjoy. #iGenesis is an 18 track offering that includes the track Ice Cream Remix featuring the Motswak’ Orginiator, Khuli Chana, which is the remix to the track that put Gigi Lamayne on the South African map. #iGenesis also includes Gigi Lamayne’s chart topping tracks such as Jungle Fever, Shisa and most recently Is’gubhu feat. Duncan. The album also has some surprise offerings that show the versatility of Gigi Lamayne as an artist such as Silly Little Girl feat. Vuyo and Children that her fans will truly enjoy.

#iGenesis is available on all digital platforms now and will be available in physical copy in music stores across the country before the end of October.

Gigi LamayneGigi Lamayne has captured the hearts of many South Africans both young and old over the last two years and with her impressive resume, Gigi Lamayne has stood out as a player of note in the South African hip hop landscape, not willing to be boxed in as a “femcee” and inspiring other young South Africans as well as young and upcoming musicians to take both their craft and education seriously.

4 X South African Hip Hop Award winner and one of MTV Base’s #BaseHottestNewcomers2016 amongst many other accolades, Gigi Lamayne begins a new era with a full body album now out that follows the release of her highly successful 3 part mixtape series, Ground Zero.

i-Genesis Track List

  1.     Intro (Gigi LaMayne)
  2.     Love Like This feat. Kid Tini
  3. Shisa
  4. Daddys Home
  5. Silly Little girl feat. Vuyo
  6. When The Wind Blows Feat. Proverb
  7. Ice Cream Remix Feat. Khuli Chana
  8. Jumanji
  9. Jungle Fever
  10. Gum Gedlela
  11. Is’gubhu feat. Duncan
  12. Hallelujah
  13. Kwazulu feat. Zinhle Ngidi
  14. Guluva
  15. Apapa Lele Feat DJ Vera
  16. Wie is jy?
  17. Children
  18. Woza Woza feat. Breeze

Connect with Gigi Lamayne:

Facebook: Gigi Lamayne (

Twitter: @Gigi_Lamayne

Instagram: @Gigi_Lamayne 


For press enquires – / + 27 11 057 3123/ +27 79 556 9023

For bookings – / +27 83 318 0828

Comment with your Facebook